Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HOP HING GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 47)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 JUNE 2016

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hop Hing Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of the Company held on 3 June 2016, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2016 (the "**Notice**") were duly passed by the shareholders by way of poll.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of ordinary shares of the Company voted (approximate %)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements of the Company and the reports of the Directors and the Auditors thereon for the year ended 31 December 2015.	8,242,811,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK0.25 cent per ordinary share for the year ended 31 December 2015.	8,242,838,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Seto Gin Chung, John as independent non-executive Director.	8,242,814,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward as independent non-executive Director.	8,242,814,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Wan Sai Cheong, Joseph as independent non-executive Director.	8,242,814,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
6.	To re-elect Ms. Lam Fung Ming, Tammy as non-executive Director.	8,242,814,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
7.	To authorise the Directors to fix the remuneration for Directors.	8,242,814,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of ordinary shares of the Company voted (approximate %)	
Grumary Acsolutions		FOR	AGAINST
8.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	8,242,814,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
9.	To pass the ordinary resolution no. 9 as set out in the Notice to grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company.	7,250,818,302 (87.965%)	991,996,000 (12.035%)
10.	To pass the ordinary resolution no. 10 as set out in the Notice to grant a buy-back mandate to the Directors to buy-back issued shares of the Company.	8,242,838,302 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
11.	To pass the ordinary resolution no. 11 as set out in the Notice to extend the general mandate by addition of the aggregate shares bought-back under the buy-back mandate.	8,232,106,302 (99.870%)	10,708,000 (0.130%)

Note: The full texts of the Ordinary Resolutions are set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2016.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, each resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company were 10,070,431,786 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Hop Hing Group Holdings Limited Wong Kwok Ying Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hung Ming Kei, Marvin and Mr. Wong Kwok Ying. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Seto Gin Chung, John (Chairman), Dr. Hon. Wong Yu Hong, Philip, GBS, Mr. Sze Tsai To, Robert, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward, BBS, Hon. Shek Lai Him, Abraham, GBS, JP and Mr. Wan Sai Cheong, Joseph. The non-executive director of the Company is Ms. Lam Fung Ming, Tammy.